Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
Large cozy cabin with lots of space! Location relative to Lead and Deadwood was great! We really enjoyed the hot tub!
View Property: Saloon Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
Nice quiet stay. Saw deer in the yard every day. Clean house.
View Property: Towering Timber Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
Beautiful home. Great entertainment area, outside seating to enjoy the wildlife. Would recommend this for a max of 3 couples or 3 couples and 1 individual/2 small children. The 3 bedrooms were large with attached bathrooms.
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
We have rented cabins through Deadwood Connections many times and have always had great places and enjoyable experiences.
View Property: High Ridge Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
Great place to stay! Very peaceful and quiet.
View Property: Wildercreek Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
clean and well stocked Date of arrival - September 8, 2021
View Property: Tall Timbers Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
it was a beautiful place we enjoyed our stay Date of arrival - September 9, 2021
View Property: Surf Shack on the creek
US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
From the location, the amenities and the house itself, everything was perfect for our girls trip. Plenty of room for us all to hang out together, as well as get away for some quiet time. The back deck offers privacy, the hot tub is the perfect place to relax and the fire pit is a great place for a nightcap. We all highly recommend this unique house and hope to go back soon! Date of arrival - September 10, 2021
View Property: Whiskey Barrel Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
From the location, the amenities and the house itself, everything was perfect for our girls trip. Plenty of room for us all to hang out together, as well as get away for some quiet time. The back deck offers privacy, the hot tub is the perfect place to relax and the fire pit is a great place for a nightcap. We all highly recommend this unique house and hope to go back soon! Date of arrival - September 10, 2021
View Property: Whispering Grace Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
Enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Perfect setting for two, with room for a few more. Enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the evening sunsets. Location wise it was very good with access to parks and sight seeing within a easy drive. Date of arrival - September 10, 2021
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
We had an amazing time recharging and falling in love with SD. Everything and everyone was amazing! Date of arrival - September 11, 2021
View Property: Buffalo Loft
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
The house was very nice and spacious. The location was convenient for area sightseeing. Date of arrival - September 12, 2021
View Property: Heart of Gold Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
Beautiful property. Excellent location.
View Property: Lizzy`s Getaway
US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
We booked to celebrate out 40th anniversary with family. It was a great place with lots of fun hiking, boating, biking and lots of places to explore and tour. We enjoyed being able to cook and eat there as well as the club house pool and hot tub on our deck. It was a great "family time". Date of arrival - August 20, 2021
View Property: Lonestar Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
Amazing home! Extremely clean, and perfect location! I would rent again without hesitation
View Property: Apres Powder Haus
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
This place was an ideal location and perfect amenities for our group. Feels very private, even though its technically in town! Great views, very comfortable in every way. Host was very responsive to our questions. Will stay again if we have opportunity!
View Property: Mt. View Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property
Deadwood connections does a great job managing these properties. Cabin was very nice and quite. Just what we needed.
View Property: Four Seasons Retreat
Gretna, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful amenities/views. Hot tub and game room were a fun touch!
View Property: Nitz Carlton
MANCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
The Deadwood Connections team did a great job making our rental experience smooth and problem-free. The cabin was immaculate and we appreciate being able to stay.
Property
The only recommendation we have for this wonderful property would be to use a fragrance free detergent for the sheets and towels. The scent was a little overpowering.
View Property: Triple R
US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
We didnt need to contact anyone. I had reached out for some questions prior to the booking. It was quick and easy. Once booked I received emails about our stay. All of the information provided was everything we needed.
Property
Great house! Loved the location, layout and large number of bedrooms. The kitchen was roomy and had everything we needed. The back patio was our hangout most evenings along with some afternoon dips in the hot tub. We saw deer most days walking through the area and loved that there seemed to be so many other vacation stay homes in the area. Everyone seemed to be in the same mindset and outside enjoying themselves. Will definitely rent again!
View Property: Whiskey Barrel Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Great location, property just as described, perfect for our 15 year old son, .my husband and me. The only recommendation is that the bottom of the driveway be filled in. Also guests need to understand the parking limitations for multiple trailers and vehicles. Looking forward to returning next year!!! Date of arrival - August 21, 2021
View Property: Gunstock Lodge
Papillion, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We loved the house, it was roomy and comfortable. I would like to suggest a Keurig in each unit. we all like coffee some like it weak and some like it robust. Also, maybe just a little extra cleaning on the ceiling fans, they had dust bunnies dripping from them. Other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay and we would do it again.
View Property: Annie Creek Lodge
Hinton, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Super easy and accommodating
Property
We loved the property, clean and overall very well kept up. Wish we would have had better ways to do the dishes though. We would have liked to have clean utensils to clean with.
View Property: Chase`s cabin by the creek
Villa Rica, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Every interaction was very helpful and very friendly.
Property
Despite the couple of lacking things we found we greatly enjoyed our stay
View Property: Mountainside Chalet
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alpine Getaway