Guest Reviews

Write a Review
ZZ
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
We had a wonderful stay and were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the cabin was. It has a very well thought out floor plan, was very clean and lots of little extras! The pool table, foosball table and hot tub were great! Date of arrival - March 28, 2021
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
We can't say enough good things about the cabin. Clean, very well equipped, comfortable, felt like home immediately, beautiful location -- but the most impressive thing was the design. The northwoods design touches were just amazing. We were there three days and were still discovering delightful design details on the last day. We're often cautious that online listings and photos don't quite measure up to reality, but in this case, the photos don't do it justice. It's a beautiful place and our family had a great time. Our boys loved it and when we left they rolled down the car windows and said goodbye to the cabin -- really more a house or lodge. The other rental cabins in the area did get a little loud, but of course that's no fault of these owners. The sky was crystal clear on the last night and star display on the back deck was incredible. We'd love to come back next year. Reviewer location - Sioux Falls, SD Date of arrival - April 1, 2021
View Property: Clover Hill Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Great location - easy to get around the hills from here!
View Property: Aaron`s Aspen Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Cute cabin! Super easy to find, clean and exactly what we were expecting.
View Property: Tall Timbers Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Great location in the woods but also easy to get to. Clean and comfortable cabin with a great hot tub! The host was easy to get a hold of and very helpful answering our questions. We loved it.
View Property: Rustling Wind Haven
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
This house gets you just outside lead so you can experience the outdoors and feel like no one is around and youre free!!But is also close enough to lead where you can run to town if you need anything!
View Property: Arrow Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
This place was amazing! It looks fantastic in the pictures but the really dont do it justice. The location and scenery were breathtaking. After driving a day and a half thru the Black Hills area, I have to say that this is probably one of the best locations around. The host went above and beyond with the upkeep and cleanliness of the cabins. We highly recommend it and cant wait to go back again. We had an amazing experience.
View Property: Big Pine Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Awesome setting,clean place and amazing community
View Property: Lonestar Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
We loved our stay here! It was perfect size for our group of 6, and we would definitely recommend staying here. The view was amazing & we loved the seeing the deer off of our deck every morning.
View Property: Cash Sluice Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Perfect for families! Date of arrival - April 2, 2021
View Property: Bear Butte Gulch Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
We loved this little cabin! Its walking distance to Terry Peak, which makes it a great choice for skiers and snowboarders. It was clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook and make coffee in the morning. Would definitely recommend! Date of arrival - April 1, 2021
View Property: Alpine Retreat
US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Everything they said the property would be- it was! We had some issues with the TV downstairs and the manager sent someone out to fix it right away!! I highly recommend!! Date of arrival - March 26, 2021
View Property: Gunstock Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Everything they said the property would be- it was! We had some issues with the TV downstairs and the manager sent someone out to fix it right away!! I highly recommend!! Date of arrival - March 26, 2021
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin has all the amenities we needed to spend a week in the black hills.
View Property: Deer Haven Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
We loved this stay, very peaceful and beautiful home.
View Property: Silver King Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
This place was so lovely! The location was beautiful and the house was amazing! The hot tub was so much fun and with a group of 6, everyone slept comfortably.
View Property: Big Jim`s Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Great home for family gathering. Close to Lead, Terry Peak, Deadwood and hiking in Spearfish Canyon!
View Property: Lizzy`s Getaway
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
The cabin was perfect for our family trip - a great home base for visits to all of the Black Hill sites. Amazing views. Great amenities, tons of space, thoughtfully appointed and very clean. Would definitely recommend.
View Property: Lookout View Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
This house was really cool. Great for big families. The outdoor areas and the jacuzzi were just beautiful. Too bad was cool to really enjoy the outdoors. I would like to come back with more warmer weather. Definitely bring your own water to drink.
View Property: Silver King Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Great location, clean, cozy, spacious place to stay.
View Property: Big Jim`s Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with and very responsive
Property
Wonderful place everything was as described, great for relaxing after long days of site seeing.
View Property: Bearded Wonder
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Lovely mountain cabin, quiet and cozy. Space is clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities we could ask for. Minor hiccup on arrival, in that the code to the key box had been changed, but the host answered the phone immediately (even in the evening), and was so very apologetic for this very tiny snafu. The cabin is an absolutely lovely place for a nice Black Hills getaway, and wed be delighted to return.
View Property: Antelope Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
We had a great stay. This cabin has a great location with privacy and lots of great touches. We really enjoyed the pool table and game room area.
View Property: Trail Mountain Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
The unit was very clean and felt like a comfortable home. It was great to have the clubhouse and room to have our own spaces. While there is cable, it's less than 10 channels, so if this is important, bring a Roku or something of the like. It was a great location and very easy to get to all the attractions. The clubhouse was very nice--kids loved the pool and the hot tubs and sauna were perfect. All in all, it was a great stay in an ideal location.
View Property: Gold Camp Lodge
Hill City, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
The guest services staff was very courteous and easy to communicate with! A pleasant encounter for sure!
Property
So loved staying at the Creekside cabin. It was very cozy and in a spot of the world second to none! Thank you for having us!
View Property: Creekside Cabin