Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2021
Property
Beautiful inside and out
View Property: Wannabee Moose Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2021
Property
We were very happy with our stay! The house was very clean and has a cozy feel to it! We appreciated that the kitchen was fully stocked with appliances and tools to use! We enjoyed the Wii and the hot tub! Great communication from Deadwood Connection! Highly recommend!
View Property: Mercantile Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2021
Property
Great place, great location! The hiking trails are within 5/10 min. Super close to Terry Peak. Wonderful time with friends and a super kid friendly place!
View Property: Little Badger Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2021
Property
Enjoy the cozy fireplace during the cold winter days and nights. Have a nice soak in the hot tub and take in the stars and fresh air. Perfect out of town location, yet close enough for a nice meal or a night on the town.
View Property: Serenity Ridge Retreat
Terrell, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2021
Property Manager
GREAT, everyone was friendly and helpful. Just a call or text away.
Property
We had a great experience with Deadwood Connections as well as staying in Footcreeke Lodge and will definitely rent with Deadwood Connections again!
View Property: Foote Creek Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Campbell, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Team members always answered questions in a timely manner. Very pleasant and helpful.
Property
We have been staying annually for NYE. We would not choose anywhere other than a cabin through Deadwood connections. The cabins and environment are incredible with a friendly staff. The process is easy and we are already looking forward to next year!
View Property: Gunstock Lodge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
the house was really cool especially the area above the garage. hot tub was nice and the deck had a great view. The only thing that would have made it great is if the nicer bed up in the loft was in a bedroom downstairs. thanks
View Property: Lonestar Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property
Extra comfy beds, spacious rooms with Private bathrooms for the three main rooms, tons of extra curriculars, front and back door wildlife views, stocked kitchen appliances and necessities, wonderfully decorated, clean, home-like feel!
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property
The place was spotless, a perfect size for a couple, and in a perfect location that was far enough away from other people but close enough to all of our activities. Loved every minute of our stay. Will book again
View Property: Serenity Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property
It has everything that you need spacious and clean the beds were very comfortable loved how each bedroom had there own bathrooms the hot tub was nice was quite and very relaxing also loved the kitchen it has everything you need to cook and bake with the place was Amazing
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property
This space worked perfectly for our family. Close to the ski slopes, a very nice Hot tub to warm up and we were able to bring our 4-legged kids . It was a very nice stay-cation place for us!
View Property: Rustling Wind Haven
Hot Springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Five star on this team. Fast response on any questions. Met all our needs.
Property
Enjoyable,relaxing. Happy when we came and when we left. Will definitely work with Deadwood Connections again. Thanks again. Kitchen was large enough for our group. Had plenty of pots pans 3 crock pots. Plenty of games to play too.
View Property: Chase`s cabin by the creek
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
My husband made the arrangements so I cannot comment. He seemed happy with his experience though.
Property
I really like the idea of staying in a house rather than getting a hotel room. We saved money on eating out, plus we had more space for privacy than we would have had in hotel rooms. The cost per night might have been a little more than a hotel, but we had so much more space that we felt it was really worth it. The house was very spacious and cozy, nicely decorated and it felt like a nice big cabin. Loved the big double garage too. The appliances were nice and we were especially happy to have a dishwasher. Our kids were disappointed that the fireplace was not real and was just an electric space heater. Im not sure if that was made clear in the description of the place or they just assumed it from the pictures.
View Property: Whispering Grace Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Had all the features that we wanted and a beautiful view!
View Property: Antelope Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property
Very nice little cabin. More than enough room for our party of 5. We had everything we needed to cook all meals there. So close to Terry Peak and lots of fun things to do. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Alpine Getaway
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property
Warm, cozy, and the perfect space for a small family.
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property
Our family traveled to Terry Peak for a ski trip during the holidays. This property is just two blocks from the slopes and was perfect for our family. We loved the open family room & kitchen space. Great wraparound deck and the hot tub was a huge hit after a day on the slopes. Only suggestion would be to consider adding a television on the main level. Great getaway within walking distance of Terry Peak's main ski lodge. Highly recommended! Date of arrival - December 27, 2020
View Property: Deep Snow Trail Lodge
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved the property and will stay again!
View Property: Mercantile Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
beautiful windows and the hot tub!
View Property: Iron Horse Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cloud 9 Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time. Thank you
Property
We could not have asked for a better house to accommodate our family of 5. My children, 20,19 and 15 loved being able to be in the loft together. We loved the homey feel of the fire. We used it daily. We loved the hot tub after snowmobiling and skiing. We had a wonderful week.
View Property: Aaron`s Aspen Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property
Perfect spot for friends and family to spend a bday celebration. I will definitely be going back for ski season
View Property: Little Badger Lodge
ROCK RAPIDS, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Hollow Lodge
STUART, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property Manager
Only other issue was trying to pay the remaining balance we owed. I wish there was a way to do this through the portal. I would try to call back and every time got someone's voice message, then they would call me back....a bit of phone tag. Would be nice if they would answer when we call. Or, like I said, have a way to pay on portal.
Property
Family enjoyed all our time together. AMAZING!!
View Property: Ravens Ridge