Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Wausa, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alpine Escape
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
Great place to stay! Close to Terry Peak and snowmobiling. Very clean and cozy cabin. Very thoughtful hosts.
View Property: Wonderlust
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
This cabin was exactly what we were looking for. A cozy spot in a remote location. It was the ideal home for a weekend playing games and being with friends.
View Property: Eagle`s Lair
US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
We had an amazing time ! Beautiful home with plenty of space ! Hot tub was nice for cold mornings or evenings ! The club house was right across street and had fun playing pool sitting in hot tubs and kids were crazy enough to swim in pool!! Terry peak is right down the road and was a great place for our kids to ski! Deadwood is only about 10 min away and was fun for us adults !! Would definitely recommend and would stay again !!
View Property: 7th Heaven Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
It was a great christmas experience for the whole family everyone enjoyed the time in the hills
View Property: Wannabee Moose Lodge
Battle Creek, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
Plenty of room for all our family. Had our Christmas there and the two Christmas trees made it feel like home!! Have stayed in many vrbo homes and this one has been the best!! Thanks so much!! Date of arrival - December 17, 2020
View Property: Aspen Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
Overall, we had an excellent time! The hot tub and fireplace was a special treat at night with the cold air. Beautiful location and view from the hot tub and front porch. The only issues we had was there wasn't any instructions on how to work the satellite or dvd player and there was issues with the lock for the doors, but the property manager, Jonna, was very helpful. We definitely want to make this a new Christmas tradition! Date of arrival - December 24, 2020
View Property: Antelope Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
Our family had a great getaway. The house was as advertised. Good location, close to Lead Deadwood and the highway. Date of arrival - December 23, 2020
View Property: Great Pine Lodge
Rapid City, SD, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
Very comfortable, fun place to stay. Close to skiing. Date of arrival - December 27, 2020
View Property: Big Pine Lodge
US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
We all really enjoyed staying here. It was just as we expected it would be. The cabin has a rustic feel that is comfortable and well appointed for daily needs. We were impressed with the holiday decor and the kids loved the changeable lights on the tree! The air hockey table was a hit as well as the hot tub. We didnt really use the TVs and stereo much but there are plenty of DVDs, board games and etc to occupy even the youngest of our party. With that said, my only suggestion would be to have a walkway installed to the parking area. The only walkway leads to the garage, however it isnt open to guests during the winter months. We would stay here again, the cabin is a great affordable getaway! Date of arrival - December 18, 2020
View Property: Alpine Retreat
US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
Family of 4 + grandparents enjoyed our time here. The view from the back deck is stunning, especially at night! All decorated for the holidays with a tree and other festive arrangements. Lots of neat & unique features here. Appreciated the easy entry to front door, main floor living/dining & master bedroom. The gorgeous dining room table & benches, made with reclaimed wood, will easily seat 10. Comfy leather furniture in the living room. New black appliances in the kitchen, new gas grill on the deck. A well maintained & cared for home away from home. Well stocked kitchen, we prepared & enjoyed all our meals here. Of note, in winter the Terry Valley development requires vehicles to be equipped with 4WD and/or chains. There are some steep hills in the development but this cabin is actually pretty easy to get to. Date of arrival - December 19, 2020
View Property: Lookout View Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
We lost track of what day of the week it was.....that is how great our Christmas vacation here was!! It started by walking in to a beautiful home decorated for the holidays (complete with a Christmas Tree) and ended with a soak in the hot tub with arguably the best view in The Hills. Add to the fact it was spotless and fully equipped, not to mention literally a 5 min drive to Terry Peak, and you have a 5 star rental! We loved our time here. Date of arrival - December 22, 2020
View Property: High Ridge Trail Lodge
Hitchcock, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lizzy`s Getaway
Fort Collins, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property Manager
A wonderful escape. During a very different year for travel.
Property
We would like to return in the summer months.
View Property: Franklin`s Tower
Ft Pierre, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property Manager
I have worked closely with the Deadwoid Connections staff for multiple stays in various cabins over the past 12 years. They are all extremely helpful, professional and easy to work with. They always return my calls or emails in a timely manner., are extremely polite and service oriented.
Property
This property is beautiful! There was plenty of room for all of us and I would highly recommend this cabin to others.
View Property: In The Snow Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property
Beautiful house with a perfect location just minutes away from Lead & Deadwood. The house was perfect and had lots of amenities.
View Property: Mt. View Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property
Was an adorable and quiet cabin! Would recommend bringing your own drinking water & maybe a cell phone booster to call a cab if youre wanting a ride to town! Other than that, we loved it!! Highly recommend!
View Property: Silver King Lodge
Mandan, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
The members were very friendly and helpful. answered question promptly
Property
This is a very nice place and we enjoyed our stay very much. I only have one request for some better directions for maintaining water quality in the hot tub. I have never had to take care of a hot tub before, I was able to figure out but clear directions would be nice.
View Property: Pineview Cabin
Hurley, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
Jonna was so very nice; accommodating and friendly- very easy to work with and answered our calls very quickly
Property
Overall our stay at Ironwood Cabin was wonderful and yes we would rent again just feel things need to be tweaked some
View Property: Iron Wood Lodge
Underwood, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
We had arrived for our check in a half hour early. I called the after hours number and was able to speak to someone right away and they gave us a code to check in a little early! GREATLY appreciated especially driving 6 hours with young kids! We needed to get out of the car and into our beautiful cabin!
Property
Great decorations. Very Cozy. Kid friendly also!
View Property: Iron Horse Cabin
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Super facility and spectacular views. Want to spend there again if possible in the summer.
View Property: Dakota log Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very accommodating and helpful
Property
The perfect place for a family getaway.
View Property: Sixteen Spoke Lodge
Scranton, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful and quick to respond.
Property
Loved our visit. The fridge did go out which thankfully we were leaving the next day and most of our food had been used. A bit of an inconvenience but was responded to quickly and being Christmas Day there were few options. Otherwise great stay. Did find some garbage out by the hot tub and clothes from prior visitor but otherwise very clean and comfortable:)
View Property: Ore Car Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2020
Property Manager
Helpful! And responsive!!
Property
Absolutely loved our house and stay all of us would love to stay again. Beautiful home, wonderful amenities and things to do inside the home! Everyone slept perfectly in the comfortable beds and enjoyed their/our own bathrooms! Beautifully decorated home! Perfect location! Would love to rent again when back!!!
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat