Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2021
Property
Beautiful location and beautiful cabin
View Property: Aaron`s Aspen Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2021
Property
This location is absolutely incredible with breathtaking views & tucked away in the mountains with deer greeting us daily. The house is huge with space to host large families or groups with 4 bathrooms as well! There is a large hot tub outside the basement door with a roof over it & towels are provided. There is as amazing game room with a pool table, chess table, darts & more. The house has a two car attached garage to use & a spot to park by the front door for easy unloading. Two full fridges & a wet bar in the game room are available to use. The wifi worked perfectly & there are TVs in all 3 king bedrooms along with one in the living room & game room. We hope to stay again & highly recommend this beautiful home!
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
The clubhouse area and pool were great! We also appreciated the location. The house was very nice, and had plenty of beds, pillows, towels for us to use. There were also cards and games for us. Some of the extra decorative furniture took away from some extra space that would have been nice to have. There was a hot tub on the deck, but really needs a new cover, as it was really heavy, worn out, and hard to remove. Cleanliness was pretty good overall. There was plenty of room to park as well, and was in a very safe and family friendly area!
View Property: Saloon Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
This cabin was perfect for our mother-son ski weekend! We had plenty of room to spread out and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook meals and eat together. Beds and pillows were comfy. Our teenage boys enjoyed having their space in the basement rec room playing pool, watching ball games, and having quick access to the hot tub just outside. The house was very clean with the exception of minor things like wood trim and light fixtures needing a good dusting. It was nice to have shovels there in case it snowed, and to have off-street parking (needed AWD or 4WD though). Terry Peak ski slopes were just a10 min. drive away (however, know that when we went mid-March the lift ticket/equipment/lesson lines were very long... get there 45-60 min. before they open (or plan to spend 2+ hours getting all tickets/skis). Someone else told us that if you go after 4:00 pm the day before, you can buy tickets/equipment/lessons for the next day and be ready to go the next morning. Plan to take your equipment with you for multi-day trips. We had delicious food and drinks in Lead, and there was a great burger joint along the main highway about halfway into town. We frequented a few local shops that had tons of home decor, boutique-style clothing, cool gift items, and candles galore. We really enjoyed our visit to the the Lead area and this cabin!! Date of arrival - March 11, 2021
View Property: Arrow Lodge
Mandan, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bearded Wonder
Avon, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Buffalo Thunder Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2021
Property
The cabin was a great getaway with friends and all of our kids. It was very clean and nicely furnished. We found some great games for the adults but found the cabin lacking in child items or games. In some other cabins around the area they have had a few toys and games more oriented towards children which is nice! Would that deter us from staying again no. The manager was accommodating to our slightly early arrival. When we went to use the towels they were still damp but probably wouldnt have been had we not arrived early, but that wasnt an issue we found some other dry towels and popped the damp ones in the dryer. Like all the three story cabins, the basement is freezing and the top is an inferno, but thats just the name of the game with these cabins. They have nice bedding and extra for the downstairs if you get too cold. Also a window upstairs to cool it down up there. Date of arrival - March 5, 2021
View Property: Whiskey Mountain Lodge
Valentine, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2021
Property Manager
It was a good experience and good communication via email.
Property
The location is very good for skiing and the cabin is stocked very well for cooking. We even used the grill. Perfect size for three couples and a few kids. Pet friendly is why we rented this cabin.
View Property: Big Pine Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2021
Property
A group of my friends and I stayed here and the cabin was perfect for a weekend get away in the woods! The beds were super comfortable, the kitchen was stocked with pots and pans for us to use as well as coffee for us to make in the morning, and the hot tub had the most perfect view! Highly recommend ! Date of arrival - March 11, 2021
View Property: Slingshot Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2021
Property
3 King suites! Wifi, Game Room, Hot tub - minutes from skiing, hiking, ATVing! Reservation ID #HA-BQ5YZ0 The pictures dont do this house justice. It had all your needs covered, and made you feel right at home. The location in Lead is ideal. You are secluded yet close to town, and not far from the buzz of Deadwood. One of the best amenities was the hot tub. It was well heated, had towels and cleaning supplies all included. There are two complete refrigerators on the main floor, one in the kitchen and one in the laundry room. The game room also included a mini fridge for drinks. The pool table made for a great activity for evenings in! There are TVs in all of the king suites, game room, and living room. They are all smart TVs and had cable included! The fireplaces were lovely to use, but took a minute to figure out how to turn them on. You need to use the remote or thermostat to fully turn on the fireplaces. The 4 full bathrooms made it easy for large groups, and convenient usage! The garage was an extra bonus, we could park two Tacomas in there easily with extra room! There were also extra blankets for every bedroom. We didnt use the Murphy bed but it would work great for any children. The deck is wrap around and great for morning coffees, breakfast, or dinners. Some of the cons are the water heater is smaller for the amount of bedrooms provided, so hot can run out if showers arent staggered well. A small thing The hot tub with 6 adults is tight but doable. Shampoos and body wash are not included but would have been nice to have available if we had forgotten them. Overall this place is perfectly furnished and the small details are thought of for you! We would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the future and would love to come back! Date of arrival - March 5, 2021
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2021
Property
lone star lodge was an amazing stay for my college friends and I on spring break! We had a great time and the house we stayed in was very clean and very nice! The clubhouse was also a fun time and we were able to meet other people also on spring break!
View Property: Lonestar Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
The cabin was cute and cozy with a great location. Very clean, nice view from the hot tub.
View Property: Moose Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
Great location! Cabin was perfect for our trip!
View Property: Copper Claim Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
Great stay, lots of space. Fun times
View Property: Rocky Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
Beautiful cabin!
View Property: Mt. View Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
Great place to stay close to everything!
View Property: Pine Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
My groups stay here was perfect for a weekend getaway to celebrate St. Patricks Day. The location is great and the cabin was so cozy. Get a group of friends together and enjoy a nice weekend out in the hills in this cabin!
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
Great time in a very beautiful area!
View Property: Bear Butte Gulch Lodge
US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
The property was amazing. There were so many things to do including games, fuse ball, and plenty of space for everyone. The beds were so comfortable. We would definitely stay again. Thank you! Date of arrival - March 6, 2021
View Property: High Ridge Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
Lots of room and location was excellent Date of arrival - March 12, 2021
View Property: Midway Meadows
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
Had a great time being with family and staying at a great cabin! Date of arrival - March 11, 2021
View Property: Franklin`s Tower
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
Tons of living space and private bathrooms. Perfect for friends and family. Date of arrival - March 9, 2021
View Property: Aspen Lodge
US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
very nice property. no issues, no complaints. very nice, beds were great. We WILL be back! Date of arrival - March 11, 2021
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
Very close to ski mountain. Cozy and clean. Date of arrival - March 8, 2021
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
Valentine, NE, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
The description is very accurate. The location is good if you are skiing and easy to get to. The parking fits three larger vehicles. The cabin is stocked very well with pots, pans, and cooking utensils. We cooked breakfast and grilled burgers. If you like cooler temperatures head to the basement. It was probably 8-10 degrees cooler there but it was good for sleeping. The hot tub was nice and we would definitely stay there again. Date of arrival - March 10, 2021
View Property: Big Pine Lodge