Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property
My family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at the Yeti cabin during the month August. Its nestled against the woods at the top of the hill which makes it a haven for wildlife and gives a private feel. Every morning we watched as deer, turkeys, birds and chipmunks came right up to our porch (We may have encouraged them by offering a few treats:-). The place was very clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated!! The hot tub was perfect for early mornings and nights. The kitchen is well equipped, and a small collection of seasonings were available. There were even several flashlights in the drawer, which was very helpful on our night walks:-) Owner was helpful and quick to respond to questions. My only small suggestions would be more towel hangers in the bathrooms and maybe updating the DVD player, as the sound quality is too terrible to enjoy any movie. I would absolutely recommend this cabin for any family looking to explore, hike, or just relax and get away! Thanks for a wonderful South Dakota experience!! A couple of things to note: There are actually 2 full baths and 2 half baths (an extra bathroom was a pleasant surprise!). Also, the 4th bedroom in the basement has (1) bunk bed (not 2 sets of bunk beds) with a single over double bed and a pull out single mattress. We had plenty of beds for our family, but worth mentioning for other travelers. Date of arrival - August 15, 2021
View Property: Yeti Hideout
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property
We came for the Sturgis rally and it was the perfect location. We were all on motorcycles so having a paved road/driveway and use of the garage was great. Beautiful house Reviewer location - chestnut ridge NY Date of arrival - August 9, 2021
View Property: Antler Lodge
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alpine Retreat
Greeley, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was awsume to work with.
Property
Very nice and clean . Great place
View Property: Bonny`s Place
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sixteen Spoke Lodge
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rustling Wind Haven
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property
One of the most amazingly gems I have ever stayed in. I was a bit worried as it was officially a resort. However, once in the driveway it was an oasis of our own with woods that surrounded like an embrace of peace. The home was perfectly well kept and clean, beds were amazingly comfortable - even hard to force ourselves out of, and the deck with private hot tub provided serenity. We look forward to going back! Date of arrival - August 11, 2021
View Property: Lonestar Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property
Nice place that fit our group. It was clean and was easy access. Had all the amenities needed and would recommend to anyone for a weekend getaway Date of arrival - August 20, 2021
View Property: Trail Mountain Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property
We had a great. The house is nice and private. We would recommend to anyone. Easy access to deadwood Date of arrival - August 28, 2021
View Property: Bear Butte Gulch Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property
Cabin was as advertised. Check in and out was the a breeze. House was pretty clean. Would stay again Date of arrival - August 29, 2021
View Property: Alpine Retreat
US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property
The cabin is well built and very nice inside. There were minor issues but overall a good stay! Date of arrival - August 16, 2021
View Property: Arrow Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property
We hosted a small corporate retreat at this property and it was PERFECT! A stunning setting in The Hills with all the amenities you could want or need. A HUGE plus - great cell service! Date of arrival - August 16, 2021
View Property: Nitz Carlton
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property
Rented this house for a few nights with my wife and 2 daughters. Great location, clean, and the girls loved the community pool. Would def recommend. Date of arrival - August 8, 2021
View Property: Sawtooth Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property
Wonderful cabin, very spacious, and loved the private hot tube. Would defiantly stay here again.
View Property: Captain Jak`s Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property
We really enjoyed our stay! The space heat everything we needed and then some. It was a great place to relax and enjoy each other' company! Date of arrival - August 16, 2021
View Property: Alpine Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Great place, location and scenery were great! The pool and community house were fun for all of us!
View Property: Slingshot Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Great house for our family! Many beds and room to spread out. We had everything we needed for cooking meals. Coffee pot and keurig was a bonus! The couches are getting old but still served a purpose. We loved the hot tub! Saw some deer and turkey while we were there. Close to deadwood and lead but a drive 1-1.5 hrs to other tourist locations. Heat and air condition was nice! Gravel road was well maintained. Good responsive time to any questions with owner.
View Property: Bigfoot Bungalow
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
We had a fantastic time at Whiskey Mountain Lodge! The house was very clean and comfortable. We loved the comfy beds. The hot tub, Pac-Man game, air hockey and other games made it fun to relax in the evening after all our adventures. The area was very beautiful and quiet. It is a little far from some of the Black Hills attractions but it close to ATV trails and Spearfish Canyon which is our favorite. We were thrilled with our stay at Whiskey Mountain Lodge and can't wait to go back.
View Property: Whiskey Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Great location in a quiet neighborhood. Really enjoyed the amenities and open spaces.
View Property: Pine Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
We had 8 adults and a baby stay at this property for a week and the space was perfect! Each floor had a common area so there was plenty of space for everyone to gather as a whole group or in small groups. There isn't much of a view but the front deck is incredibly spacious and perfect for eating, gathering, or working. Kitchen had everything we needed and more. The upstairs bedrooms got a little bright in the morning but throwing a sheet over the window fixed that quickly. The location is about 30 minutes from the freeway and about 15 minutes from downtown. That said, if you just stay at the property all day (which I did more than once) it still feels like a retreat. If I came back to the area, I would certainly stay here again.
View Property: Iron Wood Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Located high on a mountain walking distance to Terry Peak- cozy well kept home. Two decks- one with a hot tub and one with a grill and outdoor table- ample space to relax and enjoy yourself.
View Property: Big Pine Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
We were at Terry Peak for a wedding and the High Ridge Trail was the perfect location and setting. The beds and sheets were incredibly comfortable, the house was clean and as advertised. The property manager was quick to respond when we had questions and there were thorough instructions for check in and out. The view and setting was amazing from the decks and hot tub. Its in a small neighborhood of cabins but the trees help block other properties well when you look out. None of the rooms had an attached bathroom, but there was one full bath on each floor. Equipped with the essentials for a wonderful time away with friends. Would highly recommend and would stay again! Date of arrival - August 26, 2021
View Property: High Ridge Trail Lodge
US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Our family had a wonderful week, plenty of room for all of us. The game room was a very nice area. Date of arrival - August 22, 2021
View Property: Trail Mountain Cabin
US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Beautiful cabin, we very much enjoyed our stay! Date of arrival - August 22, 2021
View Property: Gray Goose Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Three couples were attending a two-day anniversary celebration. This beautiful house with three bedrooms and three bathrooms worked perfectly. Spacious rooms and a great deck, very nicely furnished. All necessary amenities, and more, were provided. Nearly every time we looked out a window, we saw deer. Very nice, quiet neighborhood in a rural setting yet so close to the city and the tourist attractions to the south of Rapid City. Date of arrival - August 21, 2021
View Property: Whispering Grace Retreat