Guest Reviews

Write a Review
MINOT, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2022
Property
It was a beautiful cabin, right down rhe hill from Terry Peak ski resort. We stayed for the Total Archery Challenge and it was super handy. Good clean cabin, sheets and towels! All the aminneties you could need for your stay. Loved the sound of the flowing creek below the cabin! Date of arrival - June 23, 2022
View Property: Eagle`s Lair
Winner, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2022
Property
The cabin was as described. We had 5 people and there was more than enough room. Most cooking utensils were provided. Beds were comfortable. We fit a trailer, side-by-side and 4 vehicles into the parking spaces and didn't have room to spare but it worked. I would rent again. Reviewer location - Winner, SD Date of arrival - July 1, 2022
View Property: Big Pine Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2022
Property
It was a great location for our family to venture downtown while also getting away from the hustle of downtown
View Property: Bonny`s Place
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2022
Property
Had a very busy vacation in the area. Location is great for being fairly central to a lot of sites, yet far enough away to escape back to and enjoy the quiet. Appreciated the use of the garage in the case of inclement weather.
View Property: Whispering Grace Retreat
Grapevine, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
Responsive and professional.
Property
View Property: 7th Heaven Lodge
Hartford, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
They were very nice
Property
Beautiful home beautifully situated in the beauty of the black hills Conveniently located near rec springs for food & beverage needs
View Property: Sarge`s Landing West
WINSTON SALEM, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
Deadwood connections management was great to work with.
Property
Deadwood management was great to work with. And we enjoyed the open kitchen, living room and dining area.
View Property: Nitz Carlton
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alta Vista
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
Wi-Fi password sent via email did not match what was listed in the book at the house. Overall communication was good.
Property
Overall we enjoyed our stay and the house provided everything we needed. Fireplace came in handy while the power was out and the hot tub was nice after a long day out. Quit neighborhood with deer near the deck daily.
View Property: Aaron`s Aspen Retreat
SCHAUMBURG, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
She gave us a visit first day and the layout of the grounds. She was very Helpful.
Property
We liked it all. really liked the well trained deer everyday. they were around morning and evening and did not seem to care we were just a few feet away. Great week! First night of stay had a storm go through with hail! with the steel roof on cabin it sounded like a marching band doing a drumline routine. All part of a great experience.
View Property: Mercantile Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
Overall very satisfied with the property. There were 9 of us and we did feel a little cramped in the kitchen area. Property was really clean. It was a lot of driving for when we were doing activities around Custer and Mt. Rushmore. Plenty of sleeping areas for everyone. Date of arrival - June 25, 2022
View Property: Alta Vista
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cute little cabin. Location was gorgeous and close to so many beautiful places. We had everything we needed to enjoy a weekend reconnecting. Relaxing by the fire pit, looking up at the towering trees was my favorite part. Date of arrival - June 29, 2022
View Property: The Fort
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
The property looked just like the pictures, great cabin in the woods. The lighting could be better, change the light bulbs to led daylight. It would be great to have a couple recliners to rest after a long day exploring. The hot tub was a great addition. Overall very comfortable. Great to see wild life too, deer, praire dog, turkeys. Date of arrival - June 26, 2022
View Property: Creekside Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
This awesome cabin accommodated 4 adults and 4 children comfortably. We made our own food each night and the cabin was equipped with everything we needed. check in and check out was easy and convenient. Thank you Deadwood Connections for a wonderful vacation to South Dakota!
View Property: Aspen Acre
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
The cabin is in a beautiful location and set back moreso than others for added privacy. It was spotless and utterly charming!
View Property: Lonestar Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
Great place to stay and a great location. Everything was perfect. Thanks!
View Property: Cash Sluice Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
The cabin was very comfortable. Great back porch with hot tub. Comfy beds. Heat rises, so kiddos upstairs was the best for us. The cabin was charming, tucked away. GPS gets mixed up in the area, so follow directions rather than gps. We would go back again!
View Property: Gold Rush Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
Beautiful place
View Property: Yeti Hideout
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
What a view! This cabin was clean and perfect for our group of 11. It's about an hour and a half from everything you are probably coming to see. Having a basement for the kids to play in was perfect on our days in the cabin. We enjoyed sitting on the back deck and sitting in the hot tub most nights. You will love this place!
View Property: Pineview Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
Great cabin. Nice Views. Lots of 4-wheelers were staying around us. The road is gravel, but very well packed. Recommend!
View Property: Big Pine Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
Wonderful house located just outside of Lead. Mule deer walking just off the back deck almost every morning and evening. Our trip was a combination of motorcycle and Utv riding, excellent location for both (gravel road to the highway). I would recommend using the access off Whitetail Dr, Deer Mountain Rd side is a little rough. There are stairs from the driveway up to the house, flat walkway off the road. Two car garage was nice for keeping the bikes. Good food at Lewies and Boars Nest, pizza at Rec Springs very good also. House has everything you need for a relaxing stay.
View Property: Aaron`s Aspen Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
Very nice place to stay can get a little warm during the day inside the house during the summer
View Property: Rustling Wind Haven
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
The place itself is very nice. Well stocked, clean and visually appealing. There were deer hanging around everyday so that was fun. Was a little unhappy that this was not just a solo building as it looked in the listing. Thankfully the other house was empty and we were able to have our privacy. The water in the shower will just randomly shut off, so there is that. The road is almost impossible to navigate with a large truck and/or trailer but thankfully the company found us a place to park our truck and trailer for our stay.
View Property: Thunder Ridge Loft
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
Wonderful stay! Our group of 9 (5 teenage kids) had plenty of sleeping space and loved being able to have their own get away in the basement. Its in a very private area and takes awhile to drive to the house, but worth it for the views and privacy. Thank you for the amazing stay!
View Property: Wildercreek Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property
Elk Creek Lodge is a wonderful choice for family or group accommodations, it was a great location and a great space! The description is very accurate, and you are close to any activity you want to do in the Black Hills! Our whole group rented UTVs from down the road, went on countless tours, scenic drives, motorcycle rides, eating, drinking etc! All of it was perfect distance to enjoy our vacation. Thank you!
View Property: Elk Creek Retreat