For COVID-19 Updates: Click Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Eau Claire , WI, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property
Secluded and very nice place to stay with a large group.
View Property: Midway Meadows
Sioux Falls, SD, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property
Perfect for our weekend! We had a wedding at the Terry Peak Chalets and wanted to bring our dog who already been at "camp" the week prior due to remodeling at our house. The location is very convienent to Terry Peak ski area and fit our family needs perfectly. The kids enjoyed the loft bedroom and their private deck. Enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and taking in the beautiful views!
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
Castle Rock, CO, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2019
Property
Great Experience This was our first time visiting South Dakota and we absolutely loved the cabin. It is tucked away in the trees for privacy yet close to attractions. Great experience!
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
I spoke and texted with your customer service staff and I was very pleased. They went out of their way to make our vacation special. Thank you!
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at Aspen Lodge, it felt like home away from home. We would definitely stay at this property again.
View Property: Aspen Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
The team was easy to work with.
Property
We had a great time at your vacation property in the black hills. We feel very fortunate to have stayed in your amazing home.
View Property: Alpine Escape
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
Everything from start to finish was easy and quick. The DC team was awesome and always prompt returning calls even for my silly small questions. The property is just amazing. Great location between Deadwood and sturgis and easy to grab everything.
Property
EL Cajon, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property
The property was extremely clean and comfortable. The location was excellent. Highly recommend!
View Property: Bonny`s Place
Marion, IA, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property
Great cabin Our family had a wonderful time in the black hills staying at the Iron Horse cabin. We had everything we needed and saw deer and turkey while at the cabin.
View Property: Iron Horse Cabin
Jamestown, ND, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
What a great place to spend time with friends or family!
View Property: Creekside Cabin
East Bethel, MN, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
Perfect! We will stay here again next time we vacation in the Black Hills!
View Property: Antelope Trail Lodge
Vinton, VA, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
We had an excellent time. The cabin was as advertised. The only issue we had was the washing machine wasn't working but Deadwood Connections replies quickly and even offered to send someone out to get and do our laundry for us. I would highly recommend this to others. 08/15/2019 at 1:52 PM
View Property: Big Jim`s Hideaway
Sagamore, , MA, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
Fantastic spot!! Beautiful 'cabin' in the woods. Deck was great for coffee and breakfast in the morning and dinner and cocktails in the evening. Had minor issue with hot tub which was resolved quickly. Owner is very responsive. Highly recommend this spot.
View Property: Midway Meadows
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
We had to call (after hours) once, just with a question, but they responded promptly and were very helpful and friendly.
Property
We had a great time, great property and location. Definitely will be using deadwood connections again and will recommend to our family and friends too.
Savage, MN, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property
Lovely Space The cabin is really spacious and beautifully maintained. The hot tub also in great condition and a nice added feature!
View Property: Creekside Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
A great place to just sit and relax, both inside and outside. Love being able to listen to the little creek and see the deer playing in the field. So many great little extra amenities made our stay very easy and comfortable.
View Property: Eagle`s Lair
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
This property is amazing! Very clean and more than we expected. We loved every minute of our stay. We loved the hot tub and watching the stars at night. We also loved seeing deer and wild turkeys in the morning! The sleeping arrangements were great as well ! We would recommend this property to everyone!
View Property: Bigfoot Bungalow
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
We loved the cabin. Roomy, Beautiful Cabin, Wonderful Location - Peaceful, Quiet, Awesome creek with benches to sit and enjoy, Nice fire pit, etc. Everything we could have asked for. Convenient to Lead, Deadwood, and Spearfish Canyon. We saw deer every time we came and went. Owner has lots of little supplies available that made it much easier for to have meals there that really helped us out. Very thoughtful and helpful. OVERALL A GREAT PLACE!
View Property: Eagle`s Lair
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
Great location, great lodge and really clean. Not sure what else to say. Deadwood connections communication was quick and informative. Our whole family enjoyed our stay there. The kids named the interesting wall ornament Bruce. If I had to make some small point it would be the slight lack of food storage space. But this is minute compared to how good our experience was here
View Property: Mountain Pine Retreat
Highland , IL, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
Great experience, would love to come back.
View Property: Alpine Retreat
Longmont, CO, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
The perfect place for a sisters weekend with Mom. It had everything we needed. It was spotless inside. The beds were so comfy. The owners dropped by to meet us. They are so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Bonny`s Place
Longmont, CO, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property
Deadwood Cottage The perfect place for a sisters weekend with Mom. It had everything we needed. It was spotless inside. The beds were so comfy. The owners dropped by to meet us. They are so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Bonny`s Place
Pierre, SD, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property
Would Definitely Stay Again! This was the perfect cabin and location for my family, which consisted of 10 adults and six grandchildren! The covered front porch, with wonderful patio furniture, and an open lawn in front of it to play on, provided hours of entertainment for us. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact that the main floor kitchen does not have a dishwasher.
View Property: Midway Meadows
Brookings, SD, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
Great place for family vacation! The house is tucked back in the hills....had a few neighbors but not enough to bother the deer that wondered thru the yard...not to mention the amazing views!
View Property: High Ridge Trail Lodge
Cave Creek, AZ, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property
Amazing cabin the view is fantastic, there were several storms when we were there and the view in the living room was amazing. You can see the hills for miles. The cabin is very new and comfortable, very quiet location.
View Property: Aspen Ridge Cabin
Brownton, MN, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property
We chose to stay at Elk Creek Retreat and couldn't be happier with our decision! The home was beautiful and had all the amenities we needed to make the most of our time. The location was scenic and very peaceful !
View Property: Elk Creek Retreat