Guest Reviews

Write a Review
US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
The house was clean, comfy, huge! It was a very enjoyable stay. Date of arrival - August 20, 2021
View Property: Sixteen Spoke Lodge
US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Had a great time- private residence with a neat clubhouse and pool! Ages 66-2(eldest to youngest) had a great time! Hope to be back soon Date of arrival - August 19, 2021
View Property: Sawtooth Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
House was very nice. Good location and peaceful neighborhood. Date of arrival - August 19, 2021
View Property: The Juniper
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
It was perfect and we would recommend it to everyone. Date of arrival - August 26, 2021
View Property: Aspen Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Beautiful home great private location not far from town. House was just as described as well as really clean. We will definitely be renting from deadwood connections again in the future!
View Property: Wildercreek Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
What a great location! The house was absolutely amazing! Very modern, clean and comfortable! We are looking forward to staying again-perhaps in the winter to do some skiing! Thank you for an amazing stay!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
From the point i booked the home. To the day before check in. They were great about communicating and making sure we knew what was needed once we arrived. Now the house more than exceeded our expectations. It was clean beautiful and so much room in this home. We had 7 of us total 3 couples and 1 single. 3 masters with their own bathroom and one room with a double murphy bed with a bathroom right across the hall. The open living room with the kitchen had plenty of room and the game room was all amazing. Overall I give this house and experienace a 10 out of 10. We already said we are going to make this a yearly trip and using this home everytime!
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. With 3 bedrooms, a loft, den and dining area (with a couch), everyone found a space that was perfect to relax. Yet the space was large enough for our family to play games and watch TV. Kitchen had all the tools and appliances we needed. Comfy beds. Nice linens. Very good communication.
View Property: Antelope Trail Lodge
US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Amazing we all loved the house and location. Date of arrival - August 6, 2021
View Property: Midway Meadows
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Wonderful property. Very clean and organized. Beautiful location. Would stay here again. Date of arrival - August 7, 2021
View Property: Bear Butte Gulch Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Very spacious with wonderful views! The hot tub and pool access at the clubhouse were nice added features. The location is ideal for privacy, but still not too far from all the area attractions. All the comforts of home but with a true cabin feel. An overall great experience!
View Property: Arrow Lodge
US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
We booked this for Sturgis and I will say the owner was nothing short of amazing to work with. We had a few issues with scheduling and such and they worked with us every step of the way. The house is super nice, super clean and it was great to get away from the chaos of Sturgis and kick back on the porch. It is a short ride to Deadwood or Sturgis. I will say Lyft would not come to the house, so if you aren't riding out for the night, be prepared to get a taxi. We called a few taxi companies and once we found one, the driver kept in contact with us and drove us all weekend. I would absolutely recommend staying here because of the combo of the luxury and comfort of the house, the location and the owner's awesome service. We had a great time and staying here was part of the reason for that great time. Date of arrival - August 4, 2021
View Property: Antler Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Love it very much Date of arrival - August 26, 2021
View Property: Cabin Fever
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
It was a beautiful place great location ! Overall very please with they entire stay ! Date of arrival - August 9, 2021
View Property: Elk Creek Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
We absolutely loved all that the Blackhorn Lodge had to offer. We have stayed in quite a few Vrbo properties over the years, and we felt like this one was fully stocked and offered beautiful scenery and relaxation! We would definitely stay here again! Date of arrival - August 15, 2021
View Property: Blackhorn Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
The house was very clean and very well maintained. The layout of the home worked great. The owners were friendly and easy to work with. They also had some nice surprises waiting for us. Overall a very pleasant stay. Date of arrival - August 10, 2021
View Property: Bonny`s Place
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Perfect cabin for a getaway in the northern Hills. Enjoyed our time there and will definitely book again! Date of arrival - August 27, 2021
View Property: Couloir Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Spacious, well maintained, and clean with sleeping accommodations as advertised. My teenage girls loved the loft room and my brother and his little girl took advantage of the room with bunks. The private hot tub was a nice guilty pleasure when we didn't want to hit the Clubhouse. The Clubhouse has a very clean pool and 2 hot tubs to go with a pool table, retro video games and poker table. The location is great, allowing you to go east to the Badlands, south to Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park, west to Devil's Tower or just up the road to Lead and Deadwood (or further to Sturgis). Would absolutely stay again! Date of arrival - August 14, 2021
View Property: Saloon Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Very Quiet and alot of wildlife Date of arrival - August 13, 2021
View Property: Midway Meadows
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
The house was very comfortable and the neighborhood on top of the mountain was a good location for us. The wrap around deck and hot tube were great spots to hang out. The living room was very roomy and the mud room worked great for our dog especially when it rained. We also took advantage of the separate game room with the bigger TV for movie night. The location is out of the way enough to offer a quiet setting but very close to lead/deadwood and Spearfish canyon. The only downside was there is not a door for the basement master bedroom which let all the noise from the kitchen filter down to the bedroom. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the house. Date of arrival - August 14, 2021
View Property: Trail Mountain Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Absolutely charming cabin in the woods with lovely wraparound porch and deck. Kitchen was better equipped than my own! Convenient to Deadwood and Sturgis. We spend at least a month in the area every year and hope to be back! Date of arrival - August 16, 2021
View Property: Antler Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Loved the house and the view Date of arrival - August 16, 2021
View Property: Wannabee Moose Lodge
US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
The house has a fun floor plan. Great location between Sturgis and Deadwood. The house is a little bit dated, but is super clean and well taken care of. Our group really enjoyed the house and the amenities. Right outside the house about 25 deer would bed down for the evening. Date of arrival - August 16, 2021
View Property: Copper Claim Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Plenty over room for everyone in our family. Easy to find if you follow the provided directions. Loved how private and quiet the area is. Date of arrival - August 16, 2021
View Property: Eagle`s Lair
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
All the cabins are completely stunning inside and out. and the weedy flowers outside match the cabin look. The cabins are a little pricey, but if several couples/adults stay, it is well worth it. Date of arrival - August 27, 2021
View Property: Heart of Gold Lodge