Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2021
Property
Stay was amazing. We had such a wonderful time. Thank you. Lodge was perfect and beautiful.
View Property: Gold Camp Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2021
Property
We enjoyed our stay! Clean and great location
View Property: The Fort
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2021
Property
This place was perfect for my party. Unfortunately Terry was closed but if it were open the location would be perfect. Still just a short drive to deadwood. It was nice having so many sleeping options and the beds were very comfortable! We hung out all day and enjoyed ourselves.
View Property: Antelope Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2021
Property
Great stay, Plenty of room, clean ,great communication with timely responses. Everything that was advertised. The road was a bit steep and definitely need AWD or 4WD when snowy. Would stay again
View Property: Red Antelope Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The location and cabin were straight out of a magazine!
View Property: Silver King Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2021
Property
My family and I enjoyed our stay at The Cottonwood. The home is as described in the listing and very lovely. Enough room for large families and/or gatherings. A full bathroom and king size bed in each room is a rare plus and was one of the main reasons why we chose The Cottonwood...no pulling straws for rooms! The area is beautiful and very peaceful one can definitely get much needed R&R while enjoying the beautiful view. There is lots to do downtown and visiting the quaint shops is a must. I would definitely stay at the The Cottonwood again. My only recommendation to the Host is to have management do a walk through a day before guest check-in. When we arrived, we noticed that a few things needed to be fluffed, kept and a tad bit more organized. Reviewer location - North Dakota Date of arrival - November 24, 2021
View Property: The Cottonwood
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2021
Property
Beautiful cabin, clean, and met our needs! I would stay here again!!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2021
Property
WOW! Beautiful location and stunning cabin. The decor and finishes were beautiful. The drive down the dirt road, after it snowed, was breathtaking! You were immersed in nature and privacy. The 1st floor master was perfect. The water smell was not that bad! We have raved about it to all our friends. The beds werent super comfy but definitely doable. Its a great location to hit all the major sites.
View Property: Silver King Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2021
Property
We had a great time at the cabin. We spent the Thanksgiving holiday weekend enjoying the Black Hills! The location of the cabin was great, right in the Terry Peak area. The cabin was cozy and beautifully decorated. We spent our weekend playing games, watching movies and walking around the beautiful area. The kitchen was fully stocked, making it easy to cook meals there! The bedding and towels were luxuriously soft and fluffy! The basement was set up really fun for kids to sleep in! Only down side was no washer and dryer or dishwasher but other than that, we loved everything about it! Date of arrival - November 24, 2021
View Property: Nordic Place
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2021
Property
We loved the quiet atmosphere. Will be planning another stay. We even wanted to put up the Christmas tree and decorate with what was there. Date of arrival - November 24, 2021
View Property: Creekside Cabin
Broadus, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
It was great! Had a hard time getting all the sheets washed because it was a big group. Would like to see checkout times later if expected to wash all the sheets.
View Property: Deep Snow Trail Lodge
Hensler, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was well maintained, clean, and the beds were comfy. We did find mouse droppings in the mixing bowl on the kitchen counter; the wifi was extremely weak; and the day we arrived the stairs leading to the cabin were very icy and should've been sprinkled with ice melt. Also, I gave the cabin high ratings despite these things as it was very cozy, and overall, we enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Sawtooth Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property
This was a great holiday getaway. There was plenty of space to spread out, but still small enough to bring everyone together. Date of arrival - November 24, 2021
View Property: Trail Mountain Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property
Great experience, fantastic property, wonderful time with family for thanksgiving 2021! Date of arrival - November 24, 2021
View Property: Annie Creek Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property
Our family had a fabulous Thanksgiving at the Blackhorn Lodge. We were able to cook an entire traditional Thanksgiving meal without having to bring our entire kitchen. The house smelled wonderful upon arrival and memories were made. The large table was perfect for playing games. We may have to make this a new tradition. We had so much fun! Date of arrival - November 24, 2021
View Property: Blackhorn Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property
This is a very cozy cabin to enjoy family time. The kitchen was well stocked for those that enjoy cooking too. Great location as well. Thank you! Reviewer location - HARRISBURG Date of arrival - November 24, 2021
View Property: Big Pine Lodge
US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property
We had a wonderful thanksgiving holiday weekend at this cabin! Its the perfect setup with 3 master suites so everyone has their own space! Hot tub was very clean and a frequently used amenity! The clubhouse nearby was also a fun hangout! We have stayed at Gilded Mountain in the past and will be back again! Reviewer location - Gillette Date of arrival - November 25, 2021
View Property: Heart of Gold Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property
We had such a great stay at Captain Jak's! Our extended family stayed there for Thanksgiving, and we were happy with our choice! It's nice and cozy during winter, but they aren't kidding about needing 4-wheel in winter. It's a steep driveway! The property was clean, well-equipped, and had great wifi signal.
View Property: Captain Jak`s Lodge
Overland Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property Manager
Jonna has been great to work with for the past 2 years that we've been coming to Bear Butte. I feel very updated and informed on our reservation and the property.
Property
Best-imaginable holiday getaway! Tucked away in the Black Hills forest but minutes from so many gorgeous views and fun experiences. A night spent under the stars around the fire pit, with toasted marshmallows and good bourbon was proclaimed best-night-ever!
View Property: Bear Butte Gulch Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
Thank you for the beautiful home to celebrate our Friendsgiving in!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
Love using Deadwood Connections for our cabin booking in the Hills. We have never had any issues and everything goes super smooth each time. Thanks for the great stay
View Property: Aspen Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
Was a beautiful home!
View Property: Apres Powder Haus
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
Just a perfect experience. Beautiful house deep in the woods and hills of South Dakota! Directions were spot on, rooms delightful and the view of the trees and stars amazing. Easy communication, and an easy drive into town topped it off!
View Property: Wildercreek Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
It was fabulous! Kids really enjoyed the out door pool and hot tub on the deck! Location Was perfect!
View Property: Leaning Tree Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
The Slingshot cabin we stayed in over Thanksgiving break was beautifully decorated and was the perfect size for our family of six. The private hot tub on the deck and the clubhouse (which has a heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, sauna, pool table, poker table and unstocked bar for entertaining) were amazing! We really enjoyed exploring the area even though it is slightly chilly this time of year. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be planning another trip to the Gilded Mountain community in the future!
View Property: Slingshot Lodge