Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property Manager
The team members were awesome. I had conversations with them over the phone and via email.
Property
This cabin was awesome and reasonably priced. As stated earlier, I would add a dehumidifier and replace the sofa sleepers. A note of caution to future rentals: The cabin is currently for sale by Century 21.
View Property: Lost Antler Lodge
toronto, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very courteous and pleasant!
Property
Definitely planning to stay again.. hopefully it will not rain the whole time.. lol
View Property: Silver King Lodge
Vadnais Hts, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alpine Getaway
Cabot, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Foote Creek Lodge
Pipestone, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property Manager
The guy in the main house wasn't very helpful with us finding a spot for our long trailer. There needs to be more room for trailers. Parking at our home wasn't very much for multiple people coming there to stay. All the people I talked to on the phone up until the trip were very helpful though.
Property
For the most part everything was very good. One thing I did find annoying is that for a 6 day stay we only had a limited number of toilet paper rolls and ONE roll of paper towels, after that we were to buy our own. For what we pay every night we should have had more than that. We were there 6 days and I feel not enough paper products were left for us for that many days. We did have enough but had to ration it out to last and that's not fun. Although the home seemed clean I don't think it gets a good, thorough cleaning between guests. The rugs all looked like they could have been washed. Most of the bath towels left for us were really rough, after they were used and I washed them they were fine. I think someone washed them and forgot them in the washer where they dried on their own and then got folded and put away. For what we're paying per night more bath towels could have been available, I was constantly having to wash them using my own detergent because not enough detergent was left for us. The basement laundry closet didn't even have detergent, the bottle was there but was empty. Another reason the cleaner didn't pay attention to everything is that there were used dryer softener sheets on the floor in the laundry closet upstairs. Also, no hand towel was left in the down stairs 1/2 bath. A lot of small details that they were in a hurry. There could have been better lighting in the home also, there was a lot of lights but small wattage bulbs were in the fixtures.
View Property: Heart of Gold Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Knotty Pine Chalet
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property Manager
Emails returned in timely manner, friendly
Property
Large house lots of space, large dinning table to seat our family for meals and playing games!
View Property: Lost Antler Lodge
The Woodlands, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property The weather was cold and rainy so didnt get to go to parks like we wanted but did enjoy Mt Rushmore and activities in Keystone Was nice getting out of Houston heat for a few days!
View Property: Gunstock Lodge
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent service with quick response times!!
Property
Absolutely awesome! Not far away from Mt. Rushmore and loved how close it was to Deadwood!!
View Property: Clover Hill Cabin
Allendale, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful. This is the third time I have booked with Deadwood Connections and will do it again
Property
We loved Gilded Mt. Very easy to get in and out of. My grandson loved hiking there
View Property: Franklin`s Tower
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The property was beautiful and the cabin was as comfortable as home.
View Property: Rustling Wind Haven
Port Orange, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was done and sent to us in a timely manner so that we could plan around were everything was according to our location. The list of stuff that they expected of us was great so we could just go down the checklist
Property
Love the property will try to stay again in the future! It was serene and exactly what we were looking for
View Property: Deer Haven Lodge
Milaca, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
House was amazing
View Property: Ore Car Lodge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The property is kept up nicely. Everything was in good working order.
View Property: Wannabee Moose Lodge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great! We ran out of propane and they had a new one for us the next day.
Property
My whole family enjoyed staying at Foote Creek cabin, we all thought it was beautiful and cozy. Thanks for a great vacation.
View Property: Foote Creek Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gold Baron Lodge
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Had frequent reminders of how to care for the cabin. Sent a timely bill when remainder was to be paid.
Property
Wonderful
View Property: Lookout View Retreat
Racine, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Great to work with and accommodating
Property
We were not there much but slept well
View Property: Alpine Retreat
Mandan, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The houses (if I can even call them that), more like Chalets were stunning and very well equipt. The club house was a nice bonus but we didnt utilize it much because we had everything in our house. Working with the staff was a breeze, Jonna is a rockstar! We are already looking at a fall trip and will be requesting the Ore Car Lodge for sure. Thanks for providing an amazing weekend in the Hills.
Property
See above......loved it. xcellent vacation, the outdoor fireplace was a hit! Wish we sould have spent more time there.
View Property: Ore Car Lodge
Bettendorf, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Franklin`s Tower
maple grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The house has a lot of open area and separation from bedrooms is nice.
View Property: Aaron`s Aspen Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
It was extremely easy working with the team. I put my list in online, reviewed the properties that popped up and also received an email with a quote. I picked the property we wanted and it was easy to pay and the communication was outstanding
Property
Excellent property for my family of 5, although we could have had more people. It was well taken care of and all the furniture, appliances, hot tub and air hockey table are great! We would stay there again in a heartbeat
View Property: Alpine Retreat
RAMSEY, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Spacious area and great variety of TV channels
View Property: Clover Hill Cabin
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and efficient.
Property
Nice accommodations in a quiet area.
View Property: Rustling Wind Haven
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful with getting the door unlocked when the code didn't work.
Property
The cabin felt warm and cozy and was perfect for a getaway weekend. We really like the cozy feel of the fireplace and sitting area. Combined with the seclusion of the cabin, it made for a nice getaway.
View Property: Rustling Wind Haven