Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2020
Property
Great place to stay. Location is great. Cabin is very cozy. The steam room in the pool house is amazing!!
View Property: Captain Jak`s Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2020
Property
The cabin is a very beautiful Cabin. The location is right near Terrys Peak, walking distance. Also the location of the cabin was very easy to find.
View Property: Iron Wood Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2020
Property
This cabin was perfect for my family and I. It is located in a beautiful area with lots of trees and other cabins nearby. The kitchen was fully equipped with cooking ware. It is also only 10 minutes from downtown Deadwood!
View Property: Heart of Gold Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2020
Property
Enjoyed our stay!! Very beautiful home- really loved the game room -all rooms were very spacious and clean.. Easy drive to Deadwood. would highly recommend
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2020
Property
Great experience, perfect location and great scenery! Would definitely recommend to families and small groups. Very spacious home has many amenities.
View Property: Little Badger Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2020
Property
We had a great time at this cabin! It was a beautiful location and a very cozy place. We had Thanksgiving here and they everything we needed for cooking. The fireplace and hot tub were added perks as well!
View Property: Antelope Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2020
Property
Just as pretty as it looks! Great jumping off point for hiking and biking (the Mickelson Trail is great). Seems like the fireplace is either not working or very user unfriendly, but our hosts were responsive when we asked about it! The hot tub was a lovely way to unwind after long days playing outside (recommend bringing a lantern for the hot tub area as there are no lights).
View Property: Rustling Wind Haven
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2020
Property
We loved the Slingshot! Great location in Gilded Mountain, private hot tub, access to the club house and pool. The kitchen was stocked with all the necessary supplies and the layout was perfect for our family of 4 (room for at least 4 more if you would want). We would definitely consider this cabin again, and even another rental with Deadwood Connections in the future.
View Property: Slingshot Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property
Loved this secluded place. Perfect little getaway. Hot tub is clutch.
View Property: Serenity Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property
Great getaway for my family! Place was good for babies and toddler. Very clean and no clutter.
View Property: Sixteen Spoke Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property
This is a nice big place, nestled in the hills with beautiful scenery. Easy enough to get around to Mt. Rushmore, the 1880's Train, Deadwood, Terry Peak etc. Communication with the host was fast and the place was cozy.
View Property: Aaron`s Aspen Retreat
Clark, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Old Stagecoach Lodge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sawtooth Lodge
Dickenson, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
We had a blast
View Property: Buffalo Thunder Lodge
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
It was a joy to work with the team at Deadwood Connections to make a family Thanksgiving wonderful! Thank you!
Property
Our stay was great! The cabin was perfect for our family of five plus a dog.
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
Selby, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspen Ridge Cabin
Scobey, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was great. We had two families of 6 and it was a great experience.
View Property: Rocky Ridge Lodge
Yankton, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Team was friendly responsive, as knowledgeable.
Property
Property was beautiful ,Loved all the amenities especially the hot tub. Gorgeous location and very well-maintained.
View Property: Wannabee Moose Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property
This home was absolutely perfect for our group! The three master bedrooms allowed each couple to have their own space, and the family room allowed for the kids to watch their own movie while the adults watched football in the living room. The location was perfect for day trips to Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, Crazy Horse, and Devils Tower, and the hot tub was large enough for all of us to relax after a day of driving and exploration. I cant say enough about the comfort of this house and the home-away-from-home feeling it provided for our Thanksgiving getaway. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
View Property: Heart of Gold Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property
Great location.... great home for large families.... had a few minor issues but was quickly taken care of...hope to stay here again in the future! Thanks again!
View Property: Big Jim`s Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property
Perfect cabin for a group providing enough space that no one is in each others way. The hot tub is perfect to unwind from the busy day. The host responds quickly to questions.
View Property: Saloon Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property
Just as pretty as it looks! Great jumping off point for hiking and biking (the Mickelson Trail is great). Seems like the fireplace is either not working or very user unfriendly, but our hosts were responsive when we asked about it! The hot tub was a lovely way to unwind after long days playing outside (recommend bringing a lantern for the hot tub area as there are no lights).
View Property: Rustling Wind Haven
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2020
Property Manager
excellent service, anyways returned calls and helped w/ any questions.
Property
only comment I really have, was I did text the cleaning gal to say we had checked out. and that we had put the hose in the laundry room so it wouldn't freeze for filling the hottub. I didn't get a reply from her, so I didn't know if she got the message. A "OK" is all I needed just to know she got the message.
View Property: Triple R
Starkweather, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Leaning Tree Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property
We booked this cabin for a girls weekend getaway. We just needed a cozy place for the 4 of us to hangout, watch movies, snuggle by the fire and switch up our scenery. This cabin was perfect. We woke up to the most picturesque snow fall and hopped in the hot tub for a snowy morning soak! It had plenty of room and was so CLEAN! The perfect cozy cabin getaway.
View Property: Sawtooth Lodge