Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022
Property
Great mountain cabin decor. good view from both decks. Had all the basics needed. Hot tub was definitely needed. Just one hint , take luggage in thru the outside stairs, tough getting it down the spiral set inside.
View Property: Mountain Pine Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was clean and kids really liked the hot tub. Kitchen had most everything we needed to do our own cooking.
View Property: Saloon Cabin
Saint Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone I talk to is helpful and knowledgeable!!
Property
Have rented quite a few cabins and love moose trail lodge!! Its pretty updated, located in a nice area, reasonable price and Deadwood Connections is the best!!
View Property: Moose Trail Lodge
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone at DC is awesome, I mostly work through Jonna and can't say enough nice things about her! I have been using them for over a decade and they have always been courteous and helpful, even when there have been issues. It is the only rental company I'd use in the Black Hills!!
Property
Nice stay, new unit so could use a few more amenities based on stays in other units in the Hills in order to get it up to speed. Perfect for 3 adult couples with the separate bathrooms. If catering to 3 couples an additional king bed in the 3rd bedroom would be a good add on as well, since two bedrooms have them. We have rebooked at this location for 2023 but are also looking at a neighboring property with 3 bedrooms with 3 king beds with ensuite bathrooms, and may switch if there is a fire pit/table :-)
View Property: Moose Creek Lodge
Cedar Crest, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Annie Creek Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much! There is not much of a yard, but the wrap around deck was very nice. The house was clean and had lots of necessities and a few extras in the kitchen. It was about 15 min. drive into Lead. Great space for a large family get together.
View Property: Red Antelope Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property
We had a large group that all brought our UTV'S to ride for the week and this home was exactly what we needed. So much room for everyone to spread out, but our favorite part was the covered deck. We literally spent all of our time out there. Everything we could of asked for was there and there was plenty of parking for all our trucks and trailers. We are already talking about a trip back next year and would definitely stay here again. We all loved it.
View Property: Midway Meadows
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property
The home was beautiful! The sleeping accommodations fit all of us comfortably. We loved having 3 full bathrooms. The hot tub and club house were wonderful to come home to after a full day of sightseeing. The location was also perfect being that it was in the middle of all the activities we wanted to do. Thanks for a wonderful stay! Date of arrival - June 20, 2022
View Property: Blackhorn Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property
If you want a great cabin with some privacy, try this place. We had coffee on the back deck every morning with the deer and other wildlife and no mosquitoes! The rooms were great. We had an awesome time. It's also in a perfect location
View Property: Gold Rush Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property
The house was incredibly spacious and the set-up was great, especially for a large group. The location was good as it was close to a lot of major attractions. We really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Nitz Carlton
New Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022
Property Manager
Only had one conversation and went well.
Property
We all had a great time with great weather. Once arriving to the house and seeing all the steps we shrugged it off to getting our exercise although finding out the kitchen was located after 2 flights of stairs was daunting. But .. great house for our needs as a group.
View Property: Gilded Buffalo Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Great property, Definitely has feel of a mountain cabin,would definitely visit again
View Property: Mountain Pine Retreat
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022
Property Manager
Property
I loved that there were several separate gathering areas so the kids and adults each had space.
View Property: Lonestar Lodge
Elkhorn, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022
Property
Family of 12...ample room with a great layout that afforded plenty of space, good sleeping, and places to separate when needed. Very comfortable with all necessary items and multiple bonuses. Would definitely return to same home! Date of arrival - June 19, 2022
View Property: Nitz Carlton
Billings, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sawtooth Lodge
Oskaloosa , US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chalet Meyer
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property
We loved our time at the Gold Camp Lodge cabin! The covered deck was perfect for having coffee and watching the sunrise in the morning or relaxing with a drink and watching the stars before going to bed. Everything was clean and well maintained and upscale. The location was great for visiting the northern hills with trips through Spearfish Canyon (highly recommend) or visiting Deadwood for some gambling / site seeing. We would go here again!
View Property: Gold Camp Lodge
Beulah, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property
We came down for Wild Bill Days with 2 labs and everything from check in, directions to the property and check out were easy. It was an enjoyable stay! Date of arrival - June 17, 2022
View Property: Buffalo Loft
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property
Great location with a back woods feel! Cabin Is big enough for a big group of people if your looking for perfect this is not the place. Cabin needs some up keep but we had a good time. Host is great we had the refrigerator go out our first day and they were able to get us a new one delivered right away and repaid us for all the extra ice we had to buy!
View Property: Pine Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property
Had a great time and a safe location for the kids to run around and play
View Property: Great Pine Lodge
Bowman, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tall Timbers Lodge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ore Car Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Loved it!
View Property: Buffalo Loft
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property
This is a great cabin that is centrally located between Sturgis and Deadwood in the Black Hills. The cabin has three levels - an upstairs loft and bedroom with a queen bed, a main floor with a kitchen, dining area, living room, and two bedrooms, and a lower level with a den/rec room, two bedrooms, and laundry. All beds are queen sized and comfortable. Deadwood is a few minute drive to the West, Sturgis is a few minutes to the East. There is a great off-road and rockhounding area called Camp 5 within a couple miles of the cabin. There is plenty of parking for several cars or a trailer. Everything in the cabin worked as advertised, and it was better stocked than we expected. There was a lot of wildlife around the cabin as well.
View Property: Wannabee Moose Lodge
Broken Arrow, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent service from everyone. Sorry it took so long to do my review.
Property
We had a great time and would definitely stay here again. Several things to mention. Large kitchen, deck, and a wonderful hot tub.
View Property: Bigfoot Bungalow