Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Shawnee, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property
If you are going to the Black Hills, I highly recommend staying here! Beds are comfortable and clean (not even a hint of dirt on the mattresses). There were snacks and coffee for us on arrival and a store just down the road. There is a side patio that lets you look at the scenery without being watched by everyone driving by. Plenty of utensils and we made great use of the small gas grill. Two neighbors stopped by to say hello as one was from our home town! You can walk to downtown deadwood in less than 10 minutes. Perfect location for motorcycle people like us! Date of arrival - August 16, 2020
View Property: Bonny`s Place
Brookings, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property
Wonderful family vacation! We enjoyed our time at the cabin - very comfortable stay!! Date of arrival - September 4, 2020
View Property: Deep Snow Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property
Great location with awesome amenities. We would stay here again!
View Property: Buffalo Loft
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property
This is the perfect place to get away for a few days and relax!
View Property: Chase`s cabin by the creek
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property
ary the owner and host was wonderful. Great location. The house had every thing we needed. Hot tub was a big bonus especially since it snowed 8 inches on Labor Day.
View Property: The Whistle Stop
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property
Omg, this cabin is gorgeous and homey. Very comfortable with excellent views. Everything we could have needed is provided. We even had deer and turkeys in the driveway often. Such a great place to stay!
View Property: Little Badger Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property
We enjoyed our stay in Lead, great location, amenities, very comfortable and clean.
View Property: Gold Camp Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property
We had a great stay. Only downs were there were several lamps that didnt work, and there were no sheets for the couch pullout upstairs. We made do, but it was kind of a bummer. Otherwise, this was a fantastic spot to be when those 15 inches of September snow came through!
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
Parker, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly , knowledgeable and very helpful . Very pleasant experience overall .
Property
Property is very nice . Has lots of room for groups . Is very well furnished and very nice . Its nice to have such nice property available for such reasonable prices !
View Property: Great Pine Lodge
Va Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very kind and helpful
Property
This is my 3rd time staying in the Black Bear Lodge. We just love staying there. The cabins is great and the view off the back deck is just amazing. We will be staying there again on our next trip to SD.
View Property: Black Bear Lodge
Milbank, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
All of my questions were answered quickly and everyone I spoke with were very helpful and accommodating.
Property
We would love to visit again!! Beautiful home and perfect for our whole family!! Love the peaceful atmosphere and friendly neighborhood. Had everything we needed and more!!
View Property: Tall Timbers Lodge
Thief River Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Antelope Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Everything. Beautiful inside and out. We had deer and turkey walking by every evening. Very peaceful getaway experience!
View Property: Little Badger Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property
The unit was exceptionally clean and the space was perfect for our family of 4. The kids loved the loft area to rest and relax, and we loved the hot tub, grill, and amenities in the main floor. Overall a very quiet neighborhood, and a great home base for everything that the Black Hills had to offer. Date of arrival - August 29, 2020
View Property: Triple R
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Yeti Hideout. The cabin was very accommodating for our family vacation, which included grandparents down to a two week old baby. The grandparents had the master bedroom and stated the bed was so comfortable that they had to take a picture of the label so they could buy one for home. The basement was the perfect set-up for us with the older kids in the bedroom with the bunk bed and us parents in the other basement bedroom. There was a toy box with a few toys, a basket with cute books and a couple games for the kids. We loved the Gilded Mountain development and cant wait to go back! Date of arrival - September 3, 2020
View Property: Yeti Hideout
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property
We had a great time. The cabin location was great! Loved the deck and fire pit. The hot tub was a big hit. We all had a fabulous time. Would rent again. We have already recommened your cabin to a few other people. Date of arrival - August 23, 2020
View Property: Yeti Hideout
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property
Clean and tidy. Great location. Right next to the Mickelson Trail if you're interested in biking. Short walk to downtown Deadwood, but located in a quieter part of town. The homeowners swung by on the first night to check in and give advice on stuff to do nearby. Date of arrival - August 21, 2020
View Property: Bonny`s Place
Plainwell, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property
We went the week after bike week and the cabin was perfectly located for all of our rides. Loved the entrance to the cabin when you first walk in. Very spacious and just relaxing. Date of arrival - August 19, 2020
View Property: Antler Lodge
Sidney, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
Always A+
Property
We had a great experience with Deadwood connections and the property. Really appreciate the owners of this property making it available for us to use.
View Property: Snowy Ridge Lodge
Brookings, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moose Trail Lodge
Velva, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property
We had an amazing time. This property was perfect for our whole family to stay together..8 adults..2 kids and an infant. Location was perfect - right between Sturgis and Deadwood. Date of arrival - August 25, 2020
View Property: Wannabee Moose Lodge
US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property
We rented for a four night stay to spend some quality family time together. So much to do and nice to come back to a comfortable cabin to relax. Very clean and felt right at home. Date of arrival - September 6, 2020
View Property: Deer Haven Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property
Good location for Lead and Deadwood. Very quiet location. We had a great time and enjoyed the hot tub Date of arrival - September 4, 2020
View Property: Bigfoot Bungalow
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property
The house was easy to find and close to most of the activities we wanted to do in the Black Hills. The kids loved the pool, and the parents loved the hot tubs after long days of exploring. Date of arrival - September 1, 2020
View Property: Franklin`s Tower
Elkton, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Such a beautiful cabin & location!!!
View Property: Big Jim`s Hideaway