Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2021
Property
Great place to stay!!
View Property: Heart of Gold Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2021
Property
Nice cabin in a beautiful locale. Family room area with fireplace was tight as opposed to an open floor plan. Very close to Terry Peak which was convenient as we spent all our days skiing. Hot tub was nice and hot. Overall a pleasant stay
View Property: Antelope Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2021
Property
Great stay. Beautiful cozy cabin for family or romantic getaways. Literally my dream home!
View Property: The Fort
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2021
Property
We do an annual New Years getaway and The Triple R was this years destination. The cabin was absolutely perfect for our family of five, 3 very young children. This trip was all about relaxing. We hung out a the home the entire time. The kids played outside in the snow and went sledding. We all enjoyed the hot tub. This getaway was everything we hoped for. Check in and check out very easy. Communication with property management was also fabulous. They answered messages almost immediately.
View Property: Triple R
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2021
Property
Celebrated a friends birthday at this property and it was perfect to play board games and socialize. The hot tub was a great place to relax after a loss. Finally, was in close proximity to Terry Peak and Deadwood. Date of arrival - January 9, 2021
View Property: Sawtooth Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2021
Property
Very good. Easy to book and great location
View Property: Gray Goose Lodge
Gillette, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
The cabin is nice size for a short stay. No bedrooms have private bath, which is clear in the listing. Just be aware if that could be an issue. Kitchen had good selection to cook with. Refrigerator was good size and very clean. The loft was great bonus sleeping space but no window coverings on the south side could be an issue for early sun in the summer months. Loved the decor. The air hockey table, hot tub, satellite tv and WiFi all provided elements for good RnR. Check in and check out were quite easy! Thank you!
View Property: Whiskey Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Great place to stay!! Very close to the ski resort!!
View Property: Pineview Cabin
Bottineau, ND, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
This property was perfect for our needs. We are a family of 5, so there was a bedroom for my husband and I and then our 3 kids (between the ages of 14-9) all slept up in the loft. It was summer, and the air conditioner kept things at a pretty good temp, but it wasn't overly hot when we were there. We were there for an event at Terry Peak, so the location was perfect. And it was a fine distance from everything else we did, too. This cabin had all that we needed, it was so nice to be able to make our own meals and wash laundry! A great place to stay in a great location! Date of arrival - June 20, 2020
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Excellent property with all you need for a stay away from home. Close proximity to skiing was great. Just wish there would have been a little more snow for the snowmobilers. Date of arrival - December 24, 2020
View Property: Knotty Pine Chalet
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Perfect place for our family. Not too small and not too big :). The shower was amazing with lots of pressure!! Everything was very clean. Date of arrival - January 8, 2021
View Property: Triple R
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Nice property by the slopes, great experience
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
It was a little slice of wilderness heaven!!! Woke my kids up one night to take them outside to see the stars!! Soo bright and beautiful!!!
View Property: Slingshot Lodge
US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Excellent choice for us. We loved the kitchen and the openness of the kitchen, dining, and living area. Very cozy. Kids loved loft and great layout so we could all be spread out. Very nice property and would highly recommend. Well equipped cabin. Date of arrival - December 26, 2020
View Property: Clover Hill Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
This Cabin was gorgeous! From the moment we walked in we were stunned by the views and by the pure beauty of the trees and nature surrounding this place! The fireplace was wonderful too! Our teenage boys loved having room to spread out and got over no WiFi quickly! The hot tub was freshly filled and we couldnt have asked for a better place to relax! The property manager was very helpful as well with any questions we had! We wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely be back!
View Property: Silver King Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Our family of 6 split the cabin with my cousin's family of 6 for an extended weekend over Christmas. It was a great location--only 10 minutes from Deadwood and Sturgis either way. We loved the large space of the cabin--there was plenty of room for everyone. Our favorite room was the game room--everyone took their turns playing darts, foosball, (video games brought by our group), and playing on the arcade console! Our kids didn't want to leave because it was such a fun and relaxing time together! Date of arrival - December 26, 2020
View Property: Copper Claim Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Such a cute little cabin. So close to Terry Peak you could walk there! Cabin had everything we needed to cook meals and even had some necessities to use such as soaps, paper towels and trash bags. Date of arrival - December 26, 2020
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Our family loved this cabin! It was the perfect set up for our family of 7. We enjoyed making dinner and playing cards in the large kitchen. The hot tub was an added bonus which got plenty of use! Date of arrival - January 1, 2021
View Property: Sixteen Spoke Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Great location and perfect for large groups The property was as described in the listing. The location to Terry Peak was perfect, as it is a few seconds away from the ski area.
View Property: Mountain Oasis
US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
This was a great place for two families to stay and have a fun time in the Black Hills. Date of arrival - June 18, 2020
View Property: Aspen Lodge
US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
We loved the property. It was exactly what we thought it would be. Spacious! We were concerned with Covid about getting together as a family, but the space allowed us to separate into three main areas so we were not all close together except at meal time. The cabin beds were comfy. The house was very clean. The hot tub was a big hit with the adults and kids. It was a short half mile walk up to Terry Peak lodge. The property manager was exceptionally responsive to the couple questions we did have. Overall, it was better than expected. It was our first family Christmas away from home. All really enjoyed it. It was our second time to the Terry Peak area this year. Would definitely come again. Date of arrival - December 23, 2020
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
This VRBO was awesome. Our family made soo many sweet memories there and the home was perfect for us. The fires and nights of game playing and mornings outdoors waking through the National forest were just amazing! Everything was provided and ample space for us and our furry friends too! Thank you, we loved it! Date of arrival - December 30, 2020
View Property: Bear Butte Gulch Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Great , cozy place to stay! Close to Terry Peak and Lead/ Deadwood so great location. Enjoyed the fireplace , hot tub and the outdoors. Well stocked for a fun family vacation and a great place to ring in the new year
View Property: Serenity Ridge Retreat
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
We enjoyed this property very much! Well cared for And had everything we needed. We will be back Date of arrival - December 30, 2020
View Property: Big Pine Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
This was the perfect cabin for our mini-moon getaway! Our favorite parts were the fireplace and hot tub. It was a nice place and it felt private even with neighbors around. It would be a perfect rental for anyone looking to go skiing!
View Property: Serenity Ridge Retreat