Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I was very glad that everything on the website showing the property was exactly as it looked in person - you are 100% honest in your advertising. There were no surprises or disappointments with false advertising like some websites do.
View Property: Sixteen Spoke Lodge
Edina, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property
2 adults and 1 dog enjoyed 5 nights at this rental. The house was a real treat. Clean as a whistle, everything one needed in the kitchen, great bathrooms with top end fixtures, plenty of room, comfy furniture, tv/internet all good....very nice in all respects. Location is a plus-Michelson trail right across the street makes for good running/walking/biking. Short, pleasant walk to the downtown. Highly recommend this one.
View Property: Bonny`s Place
sioux falls, SD, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property
Felt like home! New property with beautiful views. Great parking and easy access to skiing, RV trails, walking and all the attractions in the black hills. Cant wait to return.
View Property: Timberland Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
We were having issues with the sauna and placed a call and received immediate service.
Property
View Property: Silver King Lodge
Watertown, SD, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property
The house was great and cozy. We have a great time and had everything we needed in the house. The beds were a little harder than were used to. I had to think hard about anything to critique about the house.
View Property: Sawtooth Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westwinds Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2019
Property Manager
Response to questions were answered quickly through email. Someone from the team called me prior to our stay to make sure I received the driving instructions and made sure I had no questions.
Property
The home had everything you could need for a stay. It was very clean and we enjoyed it.
View Property: Tall Timbers Lodge
Seguin, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent service from a well informed and customer service focused team.
Property
View Property: Four Seasons Retreat
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very good good people
Property
Excellent
View Property: Aspen Lodge
sioux falls, SD, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property
Amazing cabin and the views are spectacular! Felt like home! New property with beautiful views. Great parking and easy access to skiing, RV trails, walking and all the attractions in the black hills. Cant wait to return.
View Property: Timberland Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
I spoke and texted with your customer service staff and I was very pleased. They went out of their way to make our vacation special. Thank you!
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at Aspen Lodge, it felt like home away from home. We would definitely stay at this property again.
View Property: Aspen Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
The team was easy to work with.
Property
We had a great time at your vacation property in the black hills. We feel very fortunate to have stayed in your amazing home.
View Property: Alpine Escape
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
Everything from start to finish was easy and quick. The DC team was awesome and always prompt returning calls even for my silly small questions. The property is just amazing. Great location between Deadwood and sturgis and easy to grab everything.
Property
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
We had to call (after hours) once, just with a question, but they responded promptly and were very helpful and friendly.
Property
We had a great time, great property and location. Definitely will be using deadwood connections again and will recommend to our family and friends too.
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
A great place to just sit and relax, both inside and outside. Love being able to listen to the little creek and see the deer playing in the field. So many great little extra amenities made our stay very easy and comfortable.
View Property: Eagle`s Lair
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
This property is amazing! Very clean and more than we expected. We loved every minute of our stay. We loved the hot tub and watching the stars at night. We also loved seeing deer and wild turkeys in the morning! The sleeping arrangements were great as well ! We would recommend this property to everyone!
View Property: Bigfoot Bungalow
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
We loved the cabin. Roomy, Beautiful Cabin, Wonderful Location - Peaceful, Quiet, Awesome creek with benches to sit and enjoy, Nice fire pit, etc. Everything we could have asked for. Convenient to Lead, Deadwood, and Spearfish Canyon. We saw deer every time we came and went. Owner has lots of little supplies available that made it much easier for to have meals there that really helped us out. Very thoughtful and helpful. OVERALL A GREAT PLACE!
View Property: Eagle`s Lair
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
Great location, great lodge and really clean. Not sure what else to say. Deadwood connections communication was quick and informative. Our whole family enjoyed our stay there. The kids named the interesting wall ornament Bruce. If I had to make some small point it would be the slight lack of food storage space. But this is minute compared to how good our experience was here
View Property: Mountain Pine Retreat
Highland , IL, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
Great experience, would love to come back.
View Property: Alpine Retreat
Longmont, CO, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
The perfect place for a sisters weekend with Mom. It had everything we needed. It was spotless inside. The beds were so comfy. The owners dropped by to meet us. They are so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Bonny`s Place
Brownton, MN, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property
We chose to stay at Elk Creek Retreat and couldn't be happier with our decision! The home was beautiful and had all the amenities we needed to make the most of our time. The location was scenic and very peaceful !
View Property: Elk Creek Retreat
Tipton, IA, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property
Directions to the property were clear and all was as described. Nice location if you are wanting to visit Mount Rushmore, Custers Park, Deadwood, and many more sites! The view is spectacular!!
View Property: Westwinds Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
Terrific emails with all the information we needed.
Property
Out of all the vacation homes we have stayed at in the black hills, this is our favorite. Beautiful home with everything we needed for our vacation. Gorgeous views with lots of wildlife hanging around the property. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for helping make some terrific memories.
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We loved this home and had a wonderful time here. We stayed with two families: 4 adults and 5 kids slept comfortably and had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was well stocked and all of the information on the website was very accurate. This house and the shared clubhouse were gorgeous!! Thank you for providing us a beautiful place to stay while visiting South Dakota!
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Was very relaxing and loved sitting on the deck early morning and watching the wildlife and just enjoying my coffee!
View Property: Northern Stars Cabin