Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Council Bluffs, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property
We had a wonderful stay. This was a good home base to float between the Deadwood and Custer areas. The house was very well maintained and came with all the necessary items, like dishes, extra linens, washer/dryer, a grill etc. The house was very clean with the exception of the bathtub, which we ended up scrubbing down for our young son to use. The beds weren't the most comfortable, but we are also used to sleeping on a sleep number mattress. Plenty of outdoor seating and amazing views, small running stream to listen to and a sky full of stars in the evening. Checkin was easy and great communication with the owner. I would definitely recommend this place if you are in the area. Reviewer location - Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA Date of arrival - August 13, 2022
View Property: Eagle`s Lair
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property
My family and I had a great time. We had 7 people, me, my wife, my son, my granddaughter, and my 2 sisters. The location of the cabin was perfect. Seemingly in the middle of nowhere yet reasonable distance to every place we wanted to go. The cabin had everything we needed and plenty of room. We spent much of the time we were at the cabin, enjoying the covered deck. The weather was awesome. No humidity and the air was clear and refreshing. We highly recommend this cabin for families looking for a relaxing and refreshing vacation. Date of arrival - August 13, 2022
View Property: Midway Meadows
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property
The Juniper is a beautiful home in a great neighborhood!! The 3 ensuite bedrooms were perfect for our group of 3 couples. The kitchen is well furnished. The upstairs bedrooms stayed a bit chilly with the air on & the baths could use a few more higher quality towels. Overall, one of the best properties we've stayed at thru VRBO!! Reviewer location - Sioux Falls, SD, usa Date of arrival - August 19, 2022
View Property: The Juniper
Fort Loramie, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property
We selected this property rental due to the location. We trailered our motorcycle from out of state and took day trips to the Black Hills, Bad Lands, Mt Rushmore/Crazy Horse, and Devil's Tower. The location was perfect. The home is private and secluded- just as pictured. There are other homes nearby, but we did not see or hear anyone all week. The feel of the cabin is rustic, and all of the furnishings and bedding were extremely comfortable. We slept great! The kitchen is fully stocked, and we had everything we needed to cook and grill in the evening. Having permission to use the garage was also beneficial as we could park our truck and motorcycle inside after every trip. One of the highlights was drinking coffee in the am and cocktails in the pm while sitting on the back balcony. We were greeted every time by a doe and a fawn (still had spots) that would feed in the front and back. It was so relaxing. Please note- the rental has an AC unit on the second floor. We really didn't need it the week we were there as we were able to open the windows and the house stayed cool. Thank you Elk Creek Resort. We would love to return someday. Reviewer location - Ft. Loramie, Ohio Date of arrival - August 15, 2022
View Property: Elk Creek Retreat
Eitzen, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The house was as described in VRBO listing. It was close to activities in Spearfish Canyon and Lead/Deadwood. The highlight of our stay was the sunset from the hot tub! Date of arrival - August 16, 2022
View Property: Lookout View Retreat
lowden, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property
Very nice house with a beautiful setting! The house had 3 bedrooms with very comfortable king beds and one bedroom with a full size hid a bed. Each couple was able to have their own bathroom. The wrap around deck was very relaxing. We all gathered for coffee in the morning and drinks and snacks in the evening. Beautiful views and wildlife to see!! Lots of parking for trucks and trailers and very close to Utv trails. The host were available by text and attentive. The only complaint is the coffee pot.. one was missing lid so we couldn't use and the other one was slow but worked. Would definitely stay again! Date of arrival - August 17, 2022
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
Xenia, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property
We stayed at the cabin for the rally week. We had a great time and really enjoyed the hot tub. There was plenty of space and the deck has a great view. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us. Date of arrival - August 6, 2022
View Property: Cabin Fever
Muskegon, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property
Great location right between Deadwood and Sturgis. Easy access to both towns and tons of spectacular riding. This property had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Date of arrival - August 18, 2022
View Property: Wannabee Moose Lodge
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property
Great place with a lot of room Date of arrival - August 11, 2022
View Property: Nitz Carlton
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bigfoot Bungalow
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Everything was great! Only opinion I have would be to add some lights on the back deck where the hot tub is. Very dark out there at night.
View Property: Whiskey Barrel Cabin
West Deptford, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property Manager
Friendly Staff! We accidentally locked ourselves out of our cabin and the staff was quick with a response, crisis averted!
Property
This cabin was perfect for our large family, 10 people ranging from toddler to grandparents. Loft was an added bonus to give the teens their own space. Spent many nights in the private hot tub and this cabin is very close to the clubhouse as well. Easy drive to most attractions in the Black Hills, especially Deadwood, Spearfish, and Devils Tower, though Mount Rushmore wasnt terribly far either. Perfectly appointed kitchen so we didnt have to eat all meals out. Would stay again and highly recommend!
View Property: Gold Rush Lodge
Eureka, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Incredible
View Property: Antler Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property
Beautiful place! Close to everything, quiet and great for any family! We will stay again!
View Property: Gold Baron Lodge
Dolphin, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property
It was fantastic and well worth the trip. We are already taking about the next one. Absolutely hands down beautiful state.
View Property: Sawtooth Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property
The place was incredible! Super clean and supplied with everything we could need. The hot tub was enjoyed daily and the kids loved the pool. It was great that it had 2 king size beds as we traveled with my sister and her family so it was great that both couples had a king bed to sleep on. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone who is looking for a place in the Black Hills.
View Property: Whiskey Barrel Cabin
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property
Clean, convenient location. Peaceful surroundings. Lots of wildlife. Well appointed kitchen.
View Property: Rustling Wind Haven
Westfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alta Vista
Eitzen, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lookout View Retreat
clermont, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property Manager
5 star. Very professional and personable.
Property
Beautiful. Would stay there again.
View Property: The Cottonwood
Clear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Apres Powder Haus
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property
This was a great place to stay for our family will definitely book again in the future!
View Property: Sixteen Spoke Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property
Awesome cabin! Can't wait to book it again!
View Property: Big Pine Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property
Would recommend! Everything was great.
View Property: Franklin`s Tower
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property
Awesome place to stay! Located in a really good location where it was easy to get to Deadwood and Rapid City wasnt too far of a drive away. We had 4 kids with us ranging from 5yo- 6months and it was overall pretty kid friendly. Would recommend to someone and would stay again!
View Property: Iron Wood Lodge