Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property
Beautiful rustic cabin in a spectacular setting by the creek. Be prepared for no wifi and no cell service (I should have downloaded a book or magazine before I arrived). It's close to Deadwood and you can get something quick to eat at Wild Bill's Campground.
View Property: Silver King Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property
The place is in an isolated ski resort area which made it nice for privacy. The fort had all the necessities such as towels, soap, dish scrubber, and extra blankets. The nights got chilly which made the extra blankets handy. During the day it did get warm; the extra fans kept it cool enough though. The only thing I would recommend bringing (besides your personal stuff) is coffee. They do have a coffee pot however the coffee that was in the fort was whole beans and there was no grinder to grind them down. All in all this is a great place to stay!!
View Property: The Fort
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property
this was a fantastic place and very comfortable
View Property: Sawtooth Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property
Quite, clean place with great view from the hot tub.
View Property: Aaron`s Aspen Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property
Beautiful clean and felt homey. Six adults and we were very pleased. Deadwood Connections were great to work with. This home offered everything we needed. So much better than hotel/motel option.
View Property: High Ridge Trail Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property
Loved sitting on the wrap around deck in the morning while having coffee. Have stayed on Terry Peak several times and really liked the location and the view. Cabin was very clean and perfect for a long weekend getaway! Date of arrival - September 1, 2021
View Property: Serenity Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property
We were so impressed with our experience! We definitely will book again when we stay in South Dakota. We loved having our own sleeping spaces, 2 bathrooms, a living space, kitchen, laundry and just feeling like you are home away from home! Date of arrival - August 30, 2021
View Property: Bonny`s Place
Gothenburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We loved the house. There were so many good things about it.
View Property: Alpine Getaway
STILLWATER, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Buffalo Loft was quiet, just as we hoped it would be. We enjoyed the community and quiet streets to walk our dog, as well as the many beautiful views of the Black Hills. The cabin was cozy, and we enjoyed the use of the full kitchen and spacious deck.
View Property: Buffalo Loft
MONROE, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Information provided via email was sufficient and we did not require other assistance.
Property
It's a great place to stay. We had six adults and it was perfect for us. Nice attractive area and close to Lead. You drive right up to the ski peak entrance and just a few blocks away from that.
View Property: Couloir Cabin
Ogallala, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Foote Creek Lodge
Rapid City, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dakota log Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property
We really enjoyed our 4-day stay. Property was quite large for a group of four. Kitchen seemed to have the tools we needed for the few meals we cooked ourselves. Amenities like the hot tub and game room made for good evening activities. Enjoyed seeing the deer and wild turkey each morning while drinking a cup of coffee on the deck. We'd definitely stay again. Thanks! Date of arrival - September 6, 2021
View Property: Whispering Pines Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
We loved the house and would definitely stay there again! Date of arrival - September 3, 2021
View Property: Bearded Wonder
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
This house is amazing!! My husband and I, plus our son and wife and their 2 year old twins, plus our daughter and husband and their 7 and 8 year old kidsloved loved loved our stay! The house is wonderfully appointed, ALL the bedrooms and bathrooms, kitchen, hot tubthe whole shebang!! Thank you so much!! Date of arrival - September 2, 2021
View Property: Nitz Carlton
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
This cabin was perfect and exactly what I needed. I would defiantly stay here again. Any questions I had were answered almost immediately and they we very friendly. Date of arrival - August 27, 2021
View Property: Buffalo Loft
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
Easy check-in, check -out, very quiet area, beautiful location. Plenty of room, loved the pool table. Date of arrival - August 28, 2021
View Property: Trail Mountain Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
We had a wonderful time at the house. Everything was exactly as pictured and described. We had two families including 5 young kids and there was more than enough room for everyone to sleep and feel comfortable. The view and area are just gorgeous. We enjoyed the deck views, fantastic and well stocked kitchen, hot tub, and fire pit. We received quick answers to any questions we had. One note - there is a property being built next door so there is a construction site there. We didnt have any construction noise or activity during our week long stay so it was not an issue at all. Thanks for the fantastic vacation home base for exploring the Black Hills! Date of arrival - August 29, 2021
View Property: Dream Catcher
US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
Had a great time and this place fit our needs. Lots of room. Reviewer location - Omaha Nebraska USA Date of arrival - August 31, 2021
View Property: Antler Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
The property was nice and there was plenty of room for the whole family. Date of arrival - September 2, 2021
View Property: Alta Vista
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
My 2 daughters and I spent Labor Day weekend here. We loved the cabin in the woods!! It was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The location was great for us to get out on our day trips!! Date of arrival - September 3, 2021
View Property: Cozy Black Hills Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
Cabin was very homelike and beds were very comfortable. Evening family time was spent playing board & card games that were available at the cabin, so enjoyed those times the most. Date of arrival - September 3, 2021
View Property: Big Pine Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
This was a nice sized house for 4 adults and two children. Would have made use of the top bunk had there been a side rail. Enjoyed a fire one night and the hot tub on the other. Date of arrival - September 3, 2021
View Property: Mercantile Cabin
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
Property was clean & tidy. Location was close to Lead & Deadwood. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. This was our first VRBO and we are very pleased with how everything turned out. Date of arrival - September 4, 2021
View Property: Creekside Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
Amazing stargazing from the balcony of this secluded mountain cabin. Even better, stargaze from the hot tub. Just a quick drive to Deadwood for some fun. Plenty of room for the whole family.
View Property: Aaron`s Aspen Retreat